Back to School

Round two! It’s good to see lots of familiar faces and much-missed friends. Setting aside the fact that classes haven’t started yet, getting back into the groove of things has been easy so far. I found myself trying to dry my hands on a towel that wasn’t there because that’s where it lived last semester, and then I tried to throw trash away where my trash can wasn’t yet placed. The new additions of an alebrije, new pics, and my pumpkin latte air freshener add some nice variety 🙂

My friends are still just as crazy as ever. Brooke just rolled out of my room in her desk chair saying “I’m gonna try something” and Meesh followed with the video camera… Hannah just sat on the bed and rolled her eyes because it’s not so abnormal. We’ve spent our fair share of time making fun of Aaron’s Southern-ness and phrases like “I don’t rightly recollect…” He knows we love him. And, of course, we’ve gotten our butts kicked by the hills. Every semester. I thought I was a lot more in-shape after jogging all summer. Turns out I’m only a little more in-shape.

We took the mandatory Walmart run last night… and of course added a detour of Cookout. Tonight we’re gonna get down to business and have a back-together celebration at the coffee shop. I’m definitely excited. Next order of business, get a job so I can pay for all these outings XD

Pray for all of us as we start classes tomorrow! Here we go.

Leave a Reply

